An Amazing Day of Creative STEAM Learning Adventures February 6, 20239 AM – 4 PM Maggiano’s Little Italy Chevy Chase 5333 Wisconsin Ave. NWWashington, DC 20015  Explore computational thinking, computer programming, engineering, and electronics with the powerful, popular, user-friendly, and affordable …

DC Invent to Learn with the micro:bit Workshop Read more »

Tuesday, November 16th6:30 AM Pacific/9:30 AM Eastern/3:30 PM Rome Please register to receive the private link to the upcoming conversation! Join me as I welcome my friend and one of the world’s most admired educators, Professor Carla Rinaldi, President of the Reggio Children …

“Ask Me Anything” with Carla Rinaldi Read more »

We have learned a few lessons from thirteen years of running Constructing Modern Knowledge. Empowered educators, empower children. Educators are capable, competent, and creative. Modern knowledge construction is impossible without access to traditional materials, books, tools, supplies, andcutting-edge technology. Educators profit …

Funding Opportunity for CMK – Deadline January 30th! Read more »

Hackensack, NJ – February 25, 2020 Minutes from the George Washington Bridge Millions of the BBC micro:bit are now in schools. Never before has so much power been accessible to children at such a low price. We will explore and use …

Masterclass: Coding and Physical Computing Across the Curriculum with the micro:bit Read more »

2020 Florida WorkshopsFeb 10, 2020 Fort Lauderdale, FLFeb 12, 2020 Jacksonville, FL Join colleagues for a one-day introduction to the latest coding and physical computing devices available for students. Focusing on the BBC micro:bit, we will explore and use a …

Invent to Learn Florida 2020 Workshops: Making, Coding, and Robotics Across the Curriculum Read more »